PRO Meeting November 6, 2014 Annual PRO Luncheon, Wedgewood Banquet

PRESENT: Jerry Herman, Bruce Jacobs, Anna Pavelka-Lodato, Jay Quesada, Remo Arancio, Pat England, Yvonne Price, Tom Branca, and Linda Japzon,

ABSENT: Alex Pappas, Ann Whitehead and Debby Weintraub

Bruce opened the business part of this meeting by welcoming guests PCCD Chancellor Jose Ortiz, Jennifer Seibert and Matt Goldstein. He also acknowledge the contributions made by former Board members, many of whom were present, as well as other retirees who have contributed to the organization including Richard Bidleman, Mike Wirth and Diana Lara.

Bruce reviewed the history of PRO and indicated that all of the incumbent Board members up for election had been nominated to continue to serve. He asked for additional nominations from the floor. None were forthcoming. Stan Peters moved that the six nominees be elected by acclamation and the vote in favor was unanimous. The following were thus elected for 2 year terms:

- Tom Branca
- Bruce Jacobs
- Linda Japzon
- Alex Pappas
- Anna Pavelka-Lodato
- Debra Weintraub

Yvonne Price made a few remarks about the PRO Scholarship urging attendees to make contributions.

Bruce then introduced retiring PRO President Jerry Herman who received a thank you gift from the Board and spoke about his memories, Board colleagues and the history of PRO.

The Meeting adjourned at 2:10 PM